The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Halloween Birthday Fiasco
11-01-05,

Yesterday ended with a huge argument with Steff and I against the PU's.Possibly the worst b-day since Tom died.

Over the Halloween candy distribution.

Steff and I had volunteered and done this last year for hours too.

My parents were not directly involved, meaning Steff and I were passing it out.They swooped in suddenly and imposed themselves into it in a very negative fashion .

Steff & I were standing in the front hallway with no where comfy to sit , with Steff in a costume for quite some time.

Steff started to complain , and we tried to figure out what to do .

The weather was very inclement, and after awhile ( 1 1/2 hours ) we just wanted to put the candy out for the kids to take.
PU's objected, Mom didn't want the kids to steal the pumpkin, Dad thought Steff was "lacking in character " for not "staying the course" ( which turned out to be from 5 ish onto 9:30 PM ).

It broke my Mom and Steff's shaky truce .

My Dad became snarky and verbally aggressive rather fast .

Translation= Steff and April are always wrong., Parental Unit 's always right.

I haven't been this angry in a long time.

7:33 p.m.

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com