The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Despite success, the tears still come
08-24-05,

I did another reading of my poetry at our local Barnes & Noble last night.


It's the whimsical daily observational stuff mostly, as I cannot speak those deep emotions tied to my Tom's life and death out loud very easily.

Every time something good happens, I still come back to him not being here to see it.

I know some people will say that he does , and although that comforts me somewhat , I don't know with any certainty.


He still resides in my heart , ties my lips , and only lets my fingers tell his story .

Here is a poem I cannot yet speak aloud:

Stranded

Your voice
has gone
still in my head
leaving me
to wonder
where you
went
Can you see me
out here
stripped raw
thin veneer
of laughter and hope
my only brace
against
elements
whose source
is never
revealed

1:32 p.m.

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com