The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

June 27, 2002, he had 17 more days to live
06-27-05,

Today three years ago our long awaited assignment to Germany
was about to become a reality.

I don't remember much about that day anymore, only that we went out to celebrate that night at Applebees in Prince Frederick .

We laughed , ate and made tentative plans for our move there.

We were headed for a country we all loved, our financial burdens would be considerably lessened , anticipated excitement at traveling Europe again , and we would be there 3 years at the least.

It was also a promotion for Tom.

Plus we would be close to my parents but far enough away to enjoy
privacy.
Steff would go to University of Maryland over there since we were going to get there in late August.

I looked up Wiesbaden on the internet to see what it was like to live there, what the attractions were , etc.

I had been shopping there a few years back and had bought one of my favorite shirts there.

I remembered flying out of Wiesbaden in the 60's .


I was walking on clouds, delirious with joy for the next 16 days.


On this day 3 years ago my future looked rosy.

Change was on the horizon, but not the way I thought it was going to be

11:52 a.m.

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com