The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Another Movie Brings On a Flashback
06-01-05,

Watched "The Clearing" last night , where the father of a well-to-do family gets kidnapped ( played by Robert Redford).

When the FBI is called in and the agent begins his questioning of the family, I had an immediate flashback to the early morning hours of July 15th, 2002.

The actor/agent asked the identical questions we heard sitting there in the cubicle of the Andrews AFB hospital on that fateful day.

After that night, I only met one other agent when my Dad and I went to pick up our impounded car .

Any other transactions/conversations/updates have been over the phone once I moved to Texas .

They said they might send agents over to see me again, but I never saw any again.

So far anyway.

They had gone over our car for clues , and we didn't get it back for nearly a month after the murder.

I cannot explain to you how it was to ride home in that car on that hot ,muggy DC August afternoon.

As I got in, I looked over in between the front seats, there was his last tea cup.

The air conditioning was out as we never had the grand it took to fix it for the past year, so we drove from the base with the wind in our hair ,
over the highway and 40 minutes later into Calvert county,all the while I wondered how his last morning going to work was like.


He didn't know that would be his last journey .


The pain I felt had no words.

2:43 p.m.

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com