The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Sideswiped by Grief Monster in Suburbia
03-18-05,


Today I was in the student lounge, after a good day at school, listening to my Walkman.

I had put in Sting's 1993 album , 10 Summoner's Tales.

"Fields of Gold " came on and I began to see Tom , in the various stages of our lives , walking through the different parts of the song .

Waves of nostalgia took me hostage , I felt a surge of pain and loss that shook me down for a few minutes.

My face turned red and tears welled up in my eyes.

As the song drew to it's conclusion, I saw his face the last morning I ever saw him alive.

My daughter was busy next to me with her math work and didn't see my mini-meltdown.

The next song came on, it was more upbeat and I once again heard the clopping sounds of people in flip-flops going to the vending machine to grab a bag of chips .

8:11

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com