The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Reality, like a stinky fish to the head, whaps me once again
03-14-05,

I had a moment of stark realization the other night.
Again.

I was looking up at the miniature oval silver framed picture my daughter keeps of herself riding atop her Dad's shoulders when she's around 4 years old.

Then I look at the TV , and a commercial for Law & Order DVD set is running by me .

Oh, sh*t the man in that tiny picture who lived by my side for almost 20 years was murdered.

That really happened.

It wasn't a horrible nightmare.

And it's not over yet.

The rush of sad days following his unexpectedly shocking death
run through me like ice water once again wounding me anew.

And the promo drones on " Nice trees, beautiful lawn, great place for a homicide".
_________________

3:18

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com