The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Pieces of Me
03-13-05,

The first year after his death around 3-4 PM in the afternoon every Sunday - I'd realize his life poured out of him so and so many Sundays ago.

I still catch myself looking up at the clock on Sunday afternoons after 2 1/2 years and remembering what act changed my life forever.

For so many years his days off had been Sundays & Mondays.

Six months previous to his death , it had changed because we needed the extra Sunday money .

We were not spending as much time together anymore as I was working when he was off alot of the time.

That was about to change as I had given my 2 week notice to prepare for the long-awaited assignment to Germany that was finally just around the corner .


That Sunday afternoon my love and dreams lay in a shattered pile at my feet.

I am still picking up the pieces.

A pattern is starting to emerge as I find new dreams built on the rubble of the old.

10:46

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com