The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

First Date Memories
03-08-05,

October 3, 1981.


We were going to go swimming at the Alpspitz Wellenbad, but I couldn't find my swimming suit that afternoon after digging through boxes in the spare room with my Mom .

I told my parents I was going with a new girlfriend ( he was after all in his late twenties and my boss) to the pool .

He drove up in his small blue Ford to the parking lot of where I lived in the shopping center, with Eric Carmen blaring from his tape deck.

Both my parents were at work....

I had been so nervous about this date that in the hours preceding it had gone into a doll store across the street and had bought a doll , which I later named "Ginger" .

I was carrying her in a bag throughout the entire date.

We parked somewhere in Garmisch and walked to the Post Hotel.

He was wearing blue jeans and a green shirt.

I remember his green shirt disappearing around the corners of the narrow streets as I hustled along trying to catch up my 5'3' to his 6'2' gait ..

We sat outside on the metal table set in front of the hotel , as he drank coffee and I drank mineral water.

And we talked.

He told a really bad "wood eye" joke.

We just connected.

After then we went out every night we could.

I eventually had to tell my parents- but that was after they had gone into my room and found some scribblings about how I had a crush on him.

I was 3 weeks away from 18.

11:35

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com