The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Pablo Neruda Poem
02-11-05,

If I die, survive me with such sheer force that you waken the furies of the pallid and the cold, from south to south lift your indelible eyes, from sun to sun dream through your singing mouth.
I don't want your laughter or your steps to waver.
I don't want my heritage of joy to die.
Don't call up my person. I am absent.
Live in my absence as if in a house.
Absence is a house so vast
that inside you will pass through its walls and hang pictures on the air.
Absence is a house so transparent
That I, lifeless will see you, living,
and if you suffer, my love, I will die again.

Is this a great poem or what ??!

Quote:

survive me with such sheer force that you waken the furies of the pallid and the cold, from south to south lift your indelible eyes, from sun to sun dream through your singing mouth.


ooo, I felt those words.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This poem made me realize what I have been trying to do for the last year.

I never had anything this difficult to surmount in my life .

Sometimes I feel like I am just talking about surviving , and not doing it .

Lately though , I feel more verve, more oompf in my step and I feel sparkly inside.

Like the path ahead isn't so dim anymore.

It's laden with potential.


12:01

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com