The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Moody Mama and My Nerves
07-25-04,

I have addressed these issues multiple times over the past few years and get denials, goes through her ears and out again.

How can an otherwise intelligent person be so cold towards a family member and then always make it the other party's fault?

My daughter is not and has never been typical teenager or young person.

She's also still young and is learning life's lessons like we all do.

With her share of burdens.

Mom won't cut her a break.

She's always quick to jab and criticize.

When Steff finally has her fill, and responds to years or some pent up angers by saying something in response- my mother gets angry and cuts her down so vicously it makes your head spin.

Unbelievable.

I took Mom to task again today -and she denies any wrong doing as usual.

My Mom is just an unhappy person in general and Steff is her scape goat.

I told her she's creating extra pain for me in no uncertain terms.

She also has this habit of trying to tell me my marriage wasn't all that great....

By her standards.

Steff gets really upset when she talks about Tom sometimes.

It's hard to deal with all this strife.

Tom, Steff and I didn't have this kind of life- we coexisted peacefully and lovingly for the most part.

12:42

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com