The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Never Be the Same Again
03-30-04,

Just 2 years ago , my life with my husband and daughter had a pleasant rhythm to it and things were moving along nicely.

Now my daughter and I and both of our families sit here marked by the ravages of homicide.

I belong to a survivors group and every few days

new members come on and I am shaken to my very being again.

The horrible crimes perpetrated

are shocking , and we all wonder how we will survive even after the immediate pain is softened .

Now that I know the sobering statistics , and the seeming lack of justice for those killed - I can never go back to the oblivous , normal April that once was.

So I live with what I know.

And it's hard.

12:14

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com