The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com I still ask why My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

My Time Worn Heart
02-26-04,

I had to do some floor cleaning in my room the other day .

I found some checks with his writing on it, pictures I hadn't filed away yet ,pens from the motel we had to stay at on the way out of the area 3 weeks after he passed, and where his brothers stayed at for the memorial.

Our last checkbooks with our name & address I had specially designed with some of our daughter's art.

These remnants of our former lives pulled at my heartstrings and brought that just below the surface melancholy back to the forefront.

My eyes quickly moistened and I cried gentle tears of loss for an unfinished life .

Not the wracking sobs of anguish like last year , the gentle release of a time worn heart whose been forced to accept the unacceptable.

2:37

1 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com