The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

The Dating Game ...Am I Up To It ?
02-25-04,

I am thinking intently about dating now.

My husband's shockingly unexpected ending has thrown a wrench into my emotional world.

I loved that man with reckless abandon from the top of my head to the tip of my toes and every cell in between.

Since I was 18 years old.

I turned 40 last October.

It's been a long 19 month trudge through loss, heartache , adjustment , grudging acceptance and now attempting to forcefully propel myself forward with his love still coloring my every move.

I remember the shock of his loss so vividly while still longing for a new man in my life.

I ask myself - is there room in here for new love ?

I wonder who will this man be who decides to take on my slowly recovering shattered spirit ?

Does he actually exist ?

I saw how quickly one's life can be over , and I want to live what is left of mine as fully as possible.

There is always hope.

10:37

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com