The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Cleaning My Hardrive , Erasing the Last Five Years of My Life
02-02-04,

My computer has given up it's spirit.

Riddled with a trojan horse and spyware , I am forced to extricate my past bit by bit and can only print it out as transfer to the new one is impossible.

Some things will be totally gone as the original no longer exists.

I knew it was time for a new one this year,and

was actually hoping to get at least another 6 months out of it.

I have had this computer since 1999.

It has witnessed my journey from wife to widow.

Filled with family letters, greeting cards,and a myriad of pictures.

Captured vacations, family walks, daughter's art,our german-shepard/lab mix who died suddenly in 2001.

My husband's last business card I designed, to

my last saved e-mail from him.

Documents from his store inventories.

His imprints are still on the keyboard.

My 2 weeks notice of departure July 8 , 2002 from work and moving to Germany , to a thank you notice 2 weeks later for the sympathy cards and gifts.

Articles about his murder, his biography, memorial poster, obituary and

copies of all ensueing paperwork .

E-mails to family about status of the investigation.

Griefnet , Widownet.

Meeting new friends.

This was my life from 35-40.

From normalcy, to heartbreak and survival.

I have given up so much in the past 18 months, this is just another link in a chain of losses to overcome.

1:11

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com