The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com 2004 Looms Nearby.. My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Warning Christmas Light Saga Ahead
12-21-03,

Whew...the Christmas lights are all up and it only took 3 people and 2 partial days !

Not retina burning lights like some of our neighbors on the block , just a gentle sprinkling-suggestively twinkling in the night.

Suggesting that we are actually a normal family, not sad refugees from Grief Monster land...

It's not that it's elaborately ornate or clever, it's just looking for all the extension cords, figuring out which sides of the plugs to connect up, so it's not a cable salad everywhere .

Then we had to stop halfway through because somehow

I couldn't get one side of the yard lit up at all.

Couldn't find the other multi- outlet ( this would come from 3 back-to-back moves), had to go buy it .

Tom and I had it so much easier- we didn't do lights .We did window decorations and a few other things , never lights.

Somebody pulled up to us when we were walking the other night and yelled out the car window "Hey, your neighborhood looks great !"

My daughter and I looked at each other and said " Ha, Ha um...thanks "

At the time we had nothing up yet.

I guess they have a contest in the development.

I have no delusions of winning .

If that house in the cul-de-sac wins anything ( bizarro house)...

8:41

Currently Listening to Accoustic Guitar Christmas Music 0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com