The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Tallying up the Moves
12-04-03,

I have moved 5 times since Aug 2002.

1st time-from rental home in MD where we had been living for 3 years . No family there, too many memories & way too expensive-4 weeks after husbands murder.

The worst month of my life.

2nd time -to my Dad's townhouse in Carlisle PA

~very cramped, all our nerves stretched to the limit with our tragedy~

3rd time - 1 1/2 months later, Dad got chosen for job at NASA in Houston-moved into hotel for 2 1/2 months ~daughter and I had our own suite with kitchen, time alone great, but it was another temp location~

4th time -Rental home here for 8 months -great ,warm neighbors , annoying land people .Beginning to get my bearings again.

5th time-Bought home with parents & daughter.Repairs, all manner of adjustment annoyances, upgrades , clashing furniture tastes, changing roles ,more phone numbers to learn , unpacking yet again.

Always endeavoring to remember who was there for me when the chips were down.

Enjoying a beautiful backyard , and having our own part of the house .

Still grieving, our lives still in limbo - but we are beginning to reach and stretch again.

Sanctuary found.

10:58

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com