The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

My Thoughts on God and Anger
11-03-03,

I have always believed in a supreme being. Not in a conventional Christian way- more of a melange of the various spiritual ways of the world-a multispritualistic take on it all.

Covering all the bases- hedging my bets.

* Enters the pearly gates- "sorry Mam- it says here you aint Hindu - your final destination starts a few floors below...LOL*

But looking around at the state of the world , and it's perpetually in some sort of chaos- I don't really know how God functions in our daily lives.

I am angry at the person who chose to pick up a knife and stab my husband to death .

He ultimately made that choice.

Where & How God fits into this equation is still up in the air for me.

But that's almost always been the case for me.

All I know is that in my Book of life , the pages are numbered, I can't see where they lead , for the end is a mystery no one can read.

~excerpt from Stings new album Sacred Love

12:18

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com