The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com Cruel Fate & Bittersweet Memories My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Today, We Would Have Been Married 21 Years
09-24-03,

~Alas , we did not make it to 20 years.

I want to say at the outset, that I don't have pain per se - I am more melancholy.

Last year I had pain. He had just died 2 months previous and I was still doing some hard grieving.

This year his memory isn't so painful anymore. I am starting to get washes of feelings that come over me that this is a part of my history as a person.

Part of my journey.

I'll never understand the harshness of the ending , but I will survive it and move forward into what will be my next place in this scary , yet alternately beautiful world where beauty, horror and such sadness can coexist .

Where in one lifetime tremendous heights can be reached and horrible lows within such seemingly short times of each other . Where loving someone can be so pleasurable and so miserable.

I was given this gift for 20 odd years , and thought I would have it for much longer , but it was recalled , and now only the dusty wrappings remain.

5:22

Currently Listening to "Hold Me" Fleetwood Mac 0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com