The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com Unmasked My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Seeing My World With Naked Eyes
09-17-03,

News Flash

I went out twice in the neighborhood without make-up on.

Mind you - there was pretty much no one else out. .

It was at dusk and we were walking our silly little hound dog Sophie.It's not like I went to the mall bare-eyed & lipped . I don't think I could do that .

I know that doesn't sound like a earth shaking accomplishment , but for me it is .

My daughter does it everyday, but she has such young , beautiful & big expressive eyes she can get away with it . When she puts on make-up she doesn't always look better - depending on the colors she chooses !

I, on the other hand , have been wearing eye make-up since I was allowed to at 12. The only time I ever went without any eye fixings is when I had pink eye back in 79- doctors orders. My eyes are older and smaller looking now. However, I have good skin so I am lucky -it's not so horrible that I should hide my head in a paperbag by any means .

She always says I wear too much. She starts singing "Roxanne" occasionally

if she thinks I went a little heavyhanded on the eye liner or shadow !

I try to keep my look updated - not like some of those ladies I still see in full regalia , unmatching skintone foundation that ends at the jaw line and horrid blue frosty eyeshadow and streaks of blush put in unnatural cheek patterns .*Shudder*

I like to think I merely enhance my orbs - not totally cover them up then add a shot of glossy rich lipcolor and I'm off.

I always thought my eyes were my best feature- Tom use to say it was my smile.

7:54

Currently I am listening to our yard service mowing & edging the lawn 0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com