The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com Aargh, In- Laws & Step -Kids My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Grumblings and Rumblings About His Family Ties
09-13-03,

My husbands adult kids and his Mom and siblings and I don't have much of a relationship.Outside of his younger brother Chuck. Tom always had only good words about him. He was so visibly shaken by Tom's death. I admired his capability to cry during this time. I suddenly knew why Tom liked him so much.

I deal only with them in regards to info about the case.

I haven't talked to anyone in a year at least. I only send e-mails.

Not through any fault of their own , I associate so many people that were there with those horrible first few weeks of the tragedy.

I finally got up the nerve to call them this weekend. Chuck's got a friendly voice and he always seems to care.The other members didn't seem to care much for us before and so I am having alot of trouble connecting now . I was married to Tom for almost 20 years but his Mom couldn't bother speaking to me when I answered the phone.

I know they have pain too.

His kids ( 30 & 32 ) drive me crazy - pretty much found out his son spent

the insurance money on drugs & booze.

The daughter didn't like they way she got the money and gave a bunch away.

There's a little more coming and now they both decide they want it- but we

have a few hurdles to get through with the insurance company. Now they are

wondering why our daughter and I get more ....'cause that's the way Tom

split the money.

Now when he was alive , she constantly needed money , he

co-signed a loan and she declared bankruptcy and messed up his credit .

Thankfully my own credit was spared.

10:55

Currently listening to "Mysterious Days " Sarah Brightman ~in my head ! 0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com