The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com I Still Exist And He Does Not , Tell Me The Sense In That My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Exploring Survivor's Guilt
08-29-03,

That's a tall order- overcoming survivors guilt.

I have begun to think this about my situation-

this was somehow his destiny, not mine .

I cannot pretend to understand , agree with or even fathom the universe's

order or reasoning for this fate.

The World is a complicated place , so many things had to fit together to make this final outcome for him. He had violence subjected on him in younger years as well.

All I know is that I loved him, we had a safe haven together and beyond

that I am at a loss .

I must grudgingly accept it , and incorporate into by being and keep

moving forward.

Complicated baggage to carry around.

Perhaps it will all be finally revealed at my time of my own death,

as my final destiny begins to unfold .

In the back of my mind on a dark day , I get this survivor's guilt thing going and I don't want it to be there..but it rears it's ugly head.

A dash of survivor's guilt & a smattering of the grief monster and you've got one ugly stew.

Most days I can resist, but occasionally it turns into a pity pot.

I have more good days than bad, and I don't think my Tom would want me to destroy my life for his.

I am not the suicidal type either,

I will not fade quietly into the sunset. I've still got life left in me.

I eventually will vanquish those inner demons.

1:16

I am currently listening to Earth, Wind & Fire (1989 album) 0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com