The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com Words to Live By My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

This Was Written By an 83-year-old Woman To Her Friend . The Last Line Says it All.
07-25-03,

Whenever possible, life should be a pattern of experiences to savor, not to endure. I'm trying to recognize these moments now and cherish them. I'm not "saving" anything; we use our good china and crystal for every special event such as losing a pound, getting the sink unstopped, or the first Amaryllis blossom. I wear my good blazer to the market. My theory is if I look prosperous, I can shell out $28.49 for one small bag of groceries. I'm not saving my good perfume for special parties, but wearing it for clerks in the hardware store and tellers at the bank.

"Someday" and "one of these days" are losing their grip on my vocabulary.

If it's worth seeing or hearing or doing, I want to see and hear and do it now.

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance.

10:41

I'm Not 83 and I Can See the Wisdom In These Words.... 1 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com