The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

Gorgeous *designer earrings * :)
06-04-03,

I got exquisite earrings from none other than Diaryland's very own Katie Doyle.

She rules my lobes now.

Darn it, I'll be forced to buy some in every stone and every conceivable pattern.

Another dangerous collecting frenzy has begun.

I have spent the last 3 days at the new house , dragging things over from house to house , cleaning , swimming in our lux pool , smelling horrid paint fumes from the painting team upstairs and eating from a cooler as neither fridge has arrived yet.

This is as close to camping as I'll ever get.... .

My and Steff 's rooms are now swathed in glorious pastel colors, creams and water blues making the rooms light and spacious looking. They were neon spring green, dark blues, tans with various (blarg)wallpapers.

Now they are bathed in such lush colors.

In the early afternoon this thought came into my mind:

My husband died for this lovely new home with the palm trees , windchimes and tile floors.

The joy of this new home muted by the memory of how I paid for it-with my soul, tears and heart.

8:13

So bittersweet. 0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com