The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

I Could Write My Own Poetry- But He Says It So Much Better
05-21-03,

Not A Day Goes By

by Stephen Sondheim

Not a day goes by

Not a single Day

But you're somewhere a part of my life

And it looks like you'll stay

As the days go by

I keep thinking when does it end

Where there's a day I'll have started forgetting

But just go on thinking and sweating and cursing and crying

and turning and reaching

And waking and dying

And no, not a day goes by

Not a blessed day

But you're still some how a part of my life And you won't go away

So there's hell to pay

And until I die

I'll die day after day after day after day

after day after day after day

Til the days go by

Til the days go by

-Torch Album 1981 Carly Simon

3:00

0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com