The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com I Feel Today Like My Power is Returning My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

A Response to My On-line Grief Group
Tuesday, May. 20, 2003,

I see it this way: everybody's journey in life is different .

Some people just have a different barometer for what's important .

We have to take what we're learning about ourselves and try not to

distance ourselves from humanity in general. Sure there's rude and stupid

and unfeeling people. But they existed before our pain did, and that may

never change . It's how you deal with it. You can't control them, you can

only control yourself.

What we may think is petty and small , is a major problem in their lives.

Why punish them for something we couldn't control or change ?

Their path is not ours.

We shouldn't judge them so harshly. People develop differently .

Depending

on their socio-economic

and familial background.

Let's hope they never have to walk in our shoes to see the difference.

We are all suffering , but let's not shut everyone out .

I perceive the various "smaller " struggles in my own life differently

than before .

I still carry fear of the unknown as well, however, it's now magnified

.

8:02 A.M.

Come on you know you want to be one: part of the funfolks ring that is 0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com