The current mood of johnson3@houston.rr.com at www.imood.com Halcion Daze My Life Now

New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image

A Letter I Had Written to My Step-Daughter
Wednesday, May. 14, 2003,

I can function fairly well,however, I also have this just under the surface emptiness that only needs a little nudge to be activated and sucks me into sheer desolation at a moments notice . I recover , but it's always there ready to rearup again .

I have been unmedicated for the past 10 months with the exception of 2 sedatives while I had several dental surgeries. I hate going to the dentist and they had a lot to do - so I said "Dope Me Up".

I needed the vacation from my conscious mind. It was the only time He wasn't there . I dream about him almost every night . Never nightmares, Julie, because I lived through the nightmare. I am surprised I am still standing. The pain during the initial few weeks was mind numbing .

I want to have some control , suppressing my grief and anger and disappointment and pain can only cripple me . He wouldn't want that I don't think.

Grief is in stages from what I understand.

You and I have had our problems over the past 19 years , mostly personality differences....however, we share 2 common truths- we both loved him and agree he was too young to die.

In this we are unanimous.

I initially shared your anger about the money.

However, you need money to live and we had to reframe our feelings about it . He put that money there to protect us all. It's a gift , Julie, a legacy, his will .

Sadly , he could never have given out this money any other way. It's a bitter pill to swallow.

What if you hadn't been included ? Wouldn't you have been angry that you were forgotten ?

He was a hard working , can-do kind of guy , took pride in himself had alot of things to overcome from his background ( his words, not mine ) and was sometimes too brutally honest . Diplomatic he was not. Never had a hidden agenda - you knew what he was thinking most of the time.

I miss him everyday. This man was my whole world for 21 years.

I took his love and kindness for granted . I just figured we had more time together .

You can't replace a Dad Johnson, as Stefanie is also finding out.

1:01 P.M.

& Laughing Gas - That makes Me a Fun Folk .... 0 What Do You Think ? I'm Interested To Know...


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com